# LOWER ALLOWAYS CREEK TOWNSHIP COMBINED LAND USE BOARD REORGANIZATION MEETING – January 22, 2020

#### 1. Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order by Secretary Carney.

## 2. Statement of Adequate Notice:

Secretary Carney read the Notice as follows:

"This is a Special Meeting of the Lower Alloways Creek Twp. Combined Land Use Board Notice of this meeting was broadcast pursuant to the Open Public Meetings Act by sending notice to the SOUTH JERSEY TIMES, posting notice on the bulletin board of the Municipal Building, and giving notice to the L.A.C. Township Clerk. All of these actions were taken by the Secretary to the Board on "January 10, 2020".

## 3. Saluting of the Flag:

Secretary Carney led the members in the saluting of the flag.

#### 4. Roll Call:

Secretary Carney called the roll with the following results; Present: J. Carney, P. Collier, L. Kaufmann, B. Mitchell, E. Pompper, S. Wagner, T. Wheaton, and A. Widger

Absent: F. Weiss

#### 5. **Resolution 2020-01** to Adopt Robert's Rules of Order

A motion was made by P. Collier & seconded by B. Mitchell to Adopt Robert's Rules of Order. All members present were in favor and the motion carried

#### 6. Secretary Carney called for the nominations for the position of Chairperson:

A motion was made by B. Mitchell and seconded by P. Collier to nominate Amy Widger as Chairperson. All members present were in favor and the motion carried.

### 7. Chairperson Widger called for the nominations of Secretary to the Board:

A motion was made by E. Pompper and seconded by A. Widger to nominate Irene Carney as Board Secretary. All members present were in favor and the motion carried.

8. Chairperson Widger called for the nomination for Deputy Secretary to the Board:

A motion was made by B. Mitchell and seconded by S. Wagner to nominate T. Wheaton as Deputy Secretary. All members present were in favor and the motion carried.

9. Chairperson Widger called for the nomination of Vice Chairperson:

A motion was made by E. Pompper and seconded by B. Mitchell to nominate T. Wheaton as Vice Chairperson. All members present were in favor and the motion carried.

10. **Resolution 2020-02** Chairperson Widger called for appointments for the position of Board Solicitor:

A motion was made by L. Kaufmann and seconded by T. Wheaton to appoint Frank J Hoerst III for the position of Solicitor. All members present were in favor and the motion carried.

11. **Resolution 2020-03** Chairperson Widger called for appointments for the position of Board Engineer:

A motion was made by S. Wagner seconded by A. Widger to appoint Fralinger Engineering as Board Engineer. All members present were in favor and the motion carried.

12. Chairperson Widger appointed members to the Subdivision Review Committee:

The Subdivision Review Committee members are as follows: P. Collier, S. Wagner, L. Kaufmann, T. Wheaton and the Chairperson also serves.

13. Chairperson Widger appointed members to the Application Completeness Review Committee:

Application Completeness Review Committee are as follows: I. Carney Secretary, J. Carney Zoning Officer, S. Nardelli, (Fralinger Engineers), F. Hoerst (Esq.), and the Chairperson also serves.

14. Chairperson Widger appointed I. Carney as the Liaison between County Planning Board and Township:

- 15.. **Resolution 2020-04** Chairperson Widger asked for a motion to:
  - (a) Establish Date, Time and Place of Regular Meetings.
  - (b) Designation of Official Newspapers
  - (c) Designation of Posting Notices

A motion was made by B. Mitchell and seconded by T. Wheaton that the regular meetings be held on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm (except Dec when the meeting will be held on the third Wednesday of the month) in the Court Room of the Municipal Building.

The official newspapers will be The South Jersey Times & The Cumberland/Salem Guide.

The designated place for posting notices will be on the bulletin board of the Municipal building,

All members present were in favor and the motion carried.

16. Chairperson Widger asked for a motion to approve the meeting minutes: December 18, 2019

A motion was made by L. Kaufmann and seconded by S. Wagner to approve the minutes of the December 18, 2019 meeting. The minutes were approved as written by members present for that meeting, with the results as follows: Ayes: J. Carney, P. Collier, L. Kaufmann, B. Mitchell, E. Pompper, S. Wagner, T. Wheaton and A. Widger.

Abent: F. Weiss

19. Old Business/New Business or any other pertinent business:

None

20. Adjournment:

A motion was made by S. Wagner and seconded by B. Mitchell to adjourn the meeting. All members present were in favor and the motion carried.

Irene Carney, Secretary