Lower Alloways Creek Historic Log Cabin is located at 736 Smick Road .
Find us on Facebook as: Lower Alloways Creek Historical Museum
Although the original date of construction is unkown, the Historic Log Cabin has been reconstructed as it would have been for the Quakers of the 1700's.
Lumber from local trees were hand hewn for the logs, Jersey sandstone from nearby was used for the foundationolong with the four original stones taken from the original site.
The doors and windows are from the original Cabin. The mortar used between the logs is from local clay mixed with cat tails as it would have been when originally built.
MARCH 17, April 21, May 19, Sept 15, Oct 20, Nov 17
The Log Cabin is open on the Third Sunday in March, April, May, September, October and November from 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Discover other Salem County Historic treasures
With over 350 years of History to explore, Salem County is renowned for its museums, tours and programs.
Click here to visit the Salem County, NJ website.